About

Merlin Diesel

Merlin Diesel has been at the forefront of aftermarket diesel fuel injection for over 70 years, from small beginnings in West Yorkshire to what it is today. Under our current chairman Ken Bramley, Merlin has grown to have branches in Lancashire, London and China, employing over 90 people with a global distribution network to over 100 countries.

Merlin’s current headquarters in Preston, Lancashire is a state of the art purpose-built facility. As our main distribution centre we house over 50.000 parts, working closely with market leading companies such as Bosch, Delphi, Denso and VDO to facilitate the logistic and distribution capabilities our consumers rely on. 

Our Test Equipment production line and fully accredited Diesel Workshop compliment the distribution centre at our Preston facility.

After investing heavily in infrastructure, our 25.000 ft2 production centre boasts one of the largest and most sophisticated diesel workshops in the world. Having a dedicated training program enables us to embrace all current and future technologies in diesel fuel injection. Our commitment ensures we are able to continually develop with the technological advances in this market. 

Merlin’s test equipment division, design and manufacture an ever evolving range of diesel injector and pump testing service equipment. From its very conception to the present day, Merlin’s test equipment service have adapted to meet market led challenges with innovation and intellect. Merlin are committed to supplying the market with quality cost effective platforms to test and service modern diesel engine components. 

  • Diesel Parts

    The parts division specialise in the sale of diesel injection spare parts we also carry a wide range of starters and alternators and vehicle electronics.

    We are Official Distributors for; DELPH, BOSCH, DENSO, CONTINENTAL, YANMAR, STANADYNE, WOODWOOD, MONARCH, MOTORPAL.

    Diesel Parts
  • Fuel Pumps/Injectors

    We carry a large scope of exchange and outright pumps and injectors all repaired to OE spec or brand new. From old Rotary and Inline pumps right through to the very latest in Common Rail.

    Fuel Pumps/Injectors
  • Filters

    The filter division is well stocked with Oil, Fuel, Air and Hydraulic filters for automotive commercial and plant applications from the following manufactures: MANN, COOPERS, FRAM, KNECHT, CROSLAND, HENGST, FLEETGAURD, DONALDSON, and BALDWIN.

    Filters
  • Workshop/Vehicle Care

    To back up our fuel pump and injector exchange programme we have invested heavily in systems, technology and training making sure we have the workforce and machinery capable of repairing tomorrow’s technology today. We offer a collection service for customers who require estimates on fuel injection repairs. And our vehicle care centre is there to look after the local market carrying out anything from a regular service to sophisticated diagnosis and repairs.

    Workshop/Vehicle Care
  • Diagnostic Equipment and Tools

    We can supply from a large range of Diagnostic equipment and tools to suit your needs whether it’s in depth diagnostics or specialist tools for recalibrating common rail systems.

    Diagnostic Equipment and Tools
  • Test Equipment

    The product range includes injector and pump test and service equipment for automotive, light and heavy commercial, plant, industrial, rail and marine also a selection of accessories from camboxes, pump mounting brackets, mobile calibrating rigs, ultra sonic tanks to test injectors, test pipes and tool kits

    In addition to the standard range of equipment Merlin offer a bespoke service particularly useful for our O.E.M and heavy duty customers. As well as manufacturing new equipment, Merlin always have a comprehensive selection of used equipment which can either be bought as seen or as a refurbished unit carrying six months warranty.

    Test Equipment

Watch our
Company
Video

Play

Computer Screen

Meet The Team

Team 0

Paul Britton
Workshop Manager

T: +44(0)1772 694138
paul.britton@merlindiesel.com

Team 1

Rick Hardman
Senior Workshop Admin

T: +44(0)1772 694138
rick.hardman@merlindiesel.com

Team 2

Zoë Atkinson
Marketing & Sales

T: +44(0)1772 694182
zoe.atkinson@merlindiesel.com

Team 3

Mike Rawlinson
MD Test Equipment

T: +44(0)1772 694180
mike.rawlinson@merlindiesel.com

Team 4

Paul Sherburn
Production Manager

T: +44(0)1772 694185
paul.sherburn@merlindiesel.com

Team 5

Andrew Hardman
Purchasing / Test Equipment

T: +44(0)1772 694181
andy.hardman@merlindiesel.com

Team 6

Mick Keane
Test Equipment Service Operations

T: +44(0)1772 694185
mick.keane@merlindiesel.com

Team 7

Chris Heaton         eCommerce

T: +44(0)1772 694188      chris.heaton@merlindiesel.com

Team 8

Ian Fairhurst
Technical

T: +44(0)1772 694135
ian.fairhurst@merlindiesel.com

Team 9

Carl Chamberlain
Technical

T: +44(0)1772 694135
carl.chamberlain@merlindiesel.com

Team 10

Steve Nestoruk
Uk Parts Manager

T: +44(0)1772 694130
steve.nestoruk@merlindiesel.com

Team 11

Anthony Conner
Export Manager

T: +44(0)1772 694133
anthony.conner@merlindiesel.com

Team 12

Gerry Mulholland
Business Development Manager

T: +44(0)7792 103476
gerry.mulholland@merlindiesel.com

Team 13

Andrew Ashcroft
International Business Development Manager

T: +44(0)7496 669910
andrew.ashcroft@merlindiesel.com

Team 14

Paul Sharp
Purchasing Manager

T: +44(0)1772 694137
paul.sharp@merlindiesel.com

Team 15

Michael Brown
Accounts Manager

T: +44(0)1772 627676
michael.brown@merlindiesel.com

Team 16

Scott Bramley
Technical Director

T: +44(0)1772 694182
scott.bramley@merlindiesel.com

Team 17

Leigh Bramley
Managing Director

T: +44(0)1772 694131
leigh.bramley@merlindiesel.com